Dr. Kue Young from the University of Alberta School of Public Health visited Yellowknife for the announcement of the appointment of five adjunct professors and two Elders in Residence (Be’sha Blondin and Rassi Nashalik, and Adjunct Professors John B. Zoe, Sharon Firth, Francois Paulette, Jim Martin, and Denise MacDonald). This exciting addition to the School of Public Health will provide students with guidance and knowledge relevant to the North.

Read more here on CBC: http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/north/university-of-alberta-school-public-health-northern-touch-1.4677204

Read more here on Cabin Radio: https://cabinradio.ca/6722/news/health/u-of-a-wants-yk-campus-urges-fly-in-academics-to-change/